Skip to content

the light of the moon

March 9, 2008

~clair de lune~

blogged beautifully by Achariya here. :D

And a little sneak peek at one of three special Relay For Life editions of this set here.
___________________________________________________________

Tagged by the always sweet Samara Barzane

So the rules are….
1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people.

I am literally surrounded by books! Talking to me on webcam is a bit like speaking to someone in a documentary. “hyasynth Tiramisu leading expert on swallow flight…” That said. The bookcase directly behind me decided to dump all it’s heavy artbooks a few days ago. (Luckily while I was asleep) leaving me with graphic novels and one vintage Belmont Press 1965 edition of Venus in Furs to work with.

scan of actual book! (love those pulp style covers)

“… And if I am honest with myself, neither the pains and sufferings that threatened that threatened me, not the humiliations that impended, were the thing that frightened me. I mearly felt a fear, the fear that losing her whom I loved with a sort of fanatical devotion; but it was so overwhelming, so crushing that I suddenly began to sob like a child.

During the day she remained locked in her room. When the evening star rose glowing in the blue sky, I saw her pass through the garden, and carefully , following her at a distance, watched her enter the shrine of Venus. I stealthily followed and peered through the chink in the door. …”

hmm and I tag Allegory Malaprop , Violet Voltaire and Achariya! (ok I know that isn’t five but I’m a recluse people).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2008 1:21 am

    *grin*

    I am all greedy for the RFL colors of Clair de Lune … have been playing with the Fawn color all morning.

    Damn, surrounded by work this morning =_= my book is going to sound DULL.

  2. Arianna Psaltery permalink
    March 10, 2008 3:00 am

    eeee I LOVE this set :) And I can’t wait for the clothing fair :) You know I”ll be there to pick those limited editions up. Is that a tattoo on your chest in the pics? If so, where did you get it? I love the delicate branches :)

  3. hyasynth permalink
    March 10, 2008 12:36 pm

    The tattoo is part of the set :D So i made it! <3

  4. Alyx Sands permalink
    March 11, 2008 8:06 pm

    Ahem, I know this is kind of the wrong place for it, but….I am in Egypt. In a tiny village. With…a dial up modem from hell. No SL, no…nothing. And I just received an email by hya with an inventory offer…I just want to say THANK YOU!!!! And I can’t think of any other place to do that….***HUGS***

    Alyx, from the village of El Ezba in the middle of nowhere

Trackbacks

  1. new ~spiderbaby~ « ~silentsparrow~

Leave a Reply

